You are currently visiting the REC's old website. Content will be updated on these pages for a limited period only.
Please visit the RECís new website at

HomeAbout the RECSearchSite MapContact Us
REC Home PageAbout the REC

REC Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the supreme directing and decision-making organ of the REC. The members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the signatory countries of the REC's Charter.

Jaakko Henttonen
Director of the Northern Dimension Environmental Partnership Support Fund, EBRD
Chairman of the Board

Ferruh Ertürk
Professor, Yildiz University, Turkey

Andrzej Kassenberg
President, Institute for Sustainable Development, Poland

Melinda L. Kimble
Senior Vice President, UN Foundation, US

Adriaan Oudeman
Coordinator, Ministry of Housing, Spatial Planning and Environment, the Netherlands

Jin Sato
Associate Professor, University of Tokyo, Japan

Sinisa Stankovic
Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Physical Planning, Montenegro

Istvan Teplán
Director General, Government Centre for Public Administration and Human Resource Services, Hungary


Board of Directors

General Assembly

Management Team

  Home PageAbout the RECSearchSite MapBack to Top